You asked Claude for a proposal, a report or a sign-up page, and now you need a link to send. Hostus is the pick for that: 12 tools over one OAuth login, so Claude publishes the page, updates the same link when you describe a change, and reads back who opened it and what they submitted. Below it are the other connectors that get a document out of a Claude chat and onto a link, each with a one-line "pick it if", then a table and the reason the popular lists leave this category out. Every number was checked on the vendor's own site on 2026-09-07; where we could not verify one, we say so.
What counts as a publishing connector?
Two criteria, stated up front so the list stays honest:
- It works from a Claude chat: a custom connector in the Claude app, an MCP server in Claude Code, or a feature built into Claude.
- It publishes or delivers a document to a link that someone without a Claude account can open.
That rules out read-only connectors (search, CRM, analytics) and tools you run outside the chat. Seven entries remain: Hostus first as our pick, then the HTML hosts, then the two document connectors most people already have, then Claude's built-in Publish.
1. Hostus: 12 tools, OAuth, forms and reading data
From the chat: publish an HTML page to https://your-slug.v.hostus.io with SSL; update the same link by describing the change (previous version kept); semantic search across everything you host; read a summary or one section; find related documents; save a conversation excerpt as memory tied to a document; read how a document was read (who, time per section, re-reads, where readers stopped); read form responses; change form settings (close, cap, success message, redirect, notifications); delete with confirmation. Setup is Add custom connector with https://app.hostus.io/api/mcp and one OAuth login; in Claude Code, claude mcp add --transport http hostus https://app.hostus.io/api/mcp. Full steps on the Hostus connector page.
Outside the chat: per-document access (Public, Private with magic link, Email-gated by list or domain), in-browser editing of the live page, version history, cookieless analytics. Any <form> with named fields stores responses with no backend.
Cannot: custom domains, React or SPA build output, PDFs, team seats.
Free: 20 documents, 2 MB of HTML, 100 form responses a month, every feature. Paid is $9.99 a month or $49.99 a year.
Pick it if the reader matters: a client, an investor, a team, or a form whose responses you need to keep.
2. HTMLPub (by Leadpages)
From the chat: a remote MCP server at https://mcp.htmlpub.com/mcp with OAuth sign-in (no API key). The GitHub README lists tools to create a page, replace or edit its HTML in place, get and list pages, delete, group pages into a site, and upload assets. Updates keep the same URL. Custom domains on paid plans.
Not stated: nothing on the pages we read about private or gated links or about storing form responses; you control the HTML, so a form needs its own backend. Analytics are listed on the Pro and Business tiers.
Free (verified on htmlpub.com/pricing): 5 pages to build and preview. Publishing a live page requires a paid plan from $10 a month; pages stay live while subscribed.
Pick it if you want a custom domain from the chat and are fine paying from the first live page.
3. HTMLHost.ai
From the chat: three tools at https://htmlhost.ai/mcp over Streamable HTTP: deploy an HTML document to a public URL (optionally into a project folder), replace the content behind an existing URL, and list pages with view counts.
Setup caveat: authentication is an API key sent as a header. That works in Claude Code and API clients; the Claude app's custom connector dialog is built around OAuth, so check their page for the app route.
Not stated: password or gated links, forms, analytics beyond view counts.
Free: the homepage says you can publish without an account and the link lasts 24 hours; signing in keeps files longer. Their pricing page returned 404 today, so for paid tiers, check their pricing page.
Pick it if you want the simplest deploy from Claude Code and the page is disposable.
4. Stacktree
From the chat: a hosted MCP server (claude mcp add --transport http stacktree https://api.stacktr.ee/mcp, or Settings then Connectors in the Claude app) with OAuth, plus an API key for unattended agents. Its page lists 25 verbs, including publish HTML, update at the same URL, set a password, set an expiry, set an email-domain gate, create and revoke share links, and a feedback loop for client annotations.
Not stated: the pricing page does not mention forms or form response storage.
Free (verified on stacktr.ee/pricing): 3 pages in total for the life of the account, 25 MB per page, every page expires 7 days after it is published, passcode gate included, email-domain gate not included, viewer numbers locked. Solo is $19 a month for 25 pages with no expiry; Studio is $79 a month and adds attention by section.
Pick it if you publish from Claude Code, want a password or an expiry set by the agent, and your pages carry no forms.
5. Notion connector
From the chat: Anthropic's directory entry says Claude can create pages with structured content, search across pages and update page properties. So Claude can write the proposal into a Notion page for you.
Cannot: the connector page says nothing about publishing to the web; you do that from Notion itself, and the result is a Notion page in Notion's layout, not your HTML. No stored form responses, no reading by section.
Free: the Notion plan is yours; check Notion's pricing page.
Pick it if the destination is a Notion workspace people already live in and layout does not matter.
6. Google Drive connector
From the chat: Anthropic's Google Workspace article says Claude can search and retrieve Docs, read Sheets, Slides, PDFs and images, share, move and trash files, upload any file type, and save Claude-generated files to your Drive when code execution is enabled. Available on all plans; Team and Enterprise need an owner to enable it.
Cannot: the article makes no mention of a public link. An HTML file in Drive downloads or previews; it is not served as a web page. No forms, no reading data.
Free: Google's storage limits apply; check Google's pricing page.
Pick it if the deliverable is a file to hand over (a .docx, a .xlsx) rather than a page to open.
7. Claude's built-in Publish
From the chat: on Free, Pro and Max, an artifact can be published and anyone with the link can view and interact with it without signing up. On Team and Enterprise, artifacts can only be shared inside the organization. All from Anthropic's article.
Cannot: once you unpublish an artifact, you cannot publish that same artifact again. There is no private or gated mode, no stored form responses, and no reading data. For the details, see how to share a Claude artifact.
Free: included in the Claude plan.
Pick it if nothing rides on the page.
How do the publishing connectors compare?
| Connector | Publishes to a public link | Updates the same link later | Private or gated links | Forms stored | Reading analytics | Free tier (verified) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hostus | Yes | Yes, by intent from the chat, versions kept | Private and email-gated, per document | Yes, no backend | Views, referrers, reading by section, per reader when gated | 20 docs, 2 MB, 100 responses a month, all features |
| HTMLPub | Yes, paid plan | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Pro and Business tiers | 5 pages to preview; live from $10 a month |
| HTMLHost.ai | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | View counts | Anonymous link lasts 24 hours; check their pricing page |
| Stacktree | Yes | Yes | Password on free; email gate on paid | Not stated | Paid tiers; attention by section on Studio | 3 pages for life, 7-day expiry, 25 MB per page |
| Notion connector | Creates a Notion page; web publish done in Notion | Yes, the Notion page | Notion's sharing | No | No | Check Notion's pricing page |
| Google Drive connector | Saves a file; no public link stated | Yes, the file | Drive sharing | No | No | Google's storage limits |
| Claude Publish | Yes (Free, Pro, Max) | Unpublished artifacts cannot be republished | No | No | No | Included |
Why don't the big "best Claude MCP servers" lists include a publishing connector?
We read the two that rank today. Drag's "12 connectors that do real work" names Drag, Notion, Zapier, Asana, Linear, Atlassian, HubSpot, Intercom, Stripe, Airtable, Canva and Slack, with three criteria: live and attachable today, does business work, capabilities taken from vendor documentation. Composio's "20 best Claude connectors" sorts entries into nine categories, from automation to finance. None of the 32 entries publishes an HTML document to a link.
The reason is the selection lens: those lists rank connectors by the size of the SaaS behind them, so Claude becomes a way to read and write inside tools you already pay for. Publishing is the opposite shape, a small server whose whole job is to take Claude's output and put it somewhere a person can open. It does not show up when you sort by brand.
What to look for when you evaluate one: OAuth rather than an API key pasted into a config (the Claude app's connector dialog expects OAuth); an update tool that keeps the URL; a way to gate who can open the page; what happens to a form inside the page; whether you can read anything back (opens, sections, responses) from the chat; and the free tier's expiry, because a link that dies in 7 days is a preview, not a deliverable.
Which one should you pick?
Hostus by default: it is the only entry that updates the live page by intent on the same link, gates readers by email, stores form responses and reads back attention, on a free tier with no expiry. Unless the page must sit on your own domain from day one (HTMLPub on a paid plan). Unless you work only in Claude Code and want the agent to set a password and an expiry on a form-free page (Stacktree). Unless the deliverable is a Notion page or a Drive file for a team that lives there (the connector you already have). Unless nothing rides on the page (press Publish).
Good to know before you switch
Hostus has no custom domain: every page lives at your-slug.v.hostus.io. It hosts single HTML files, optionally with a folder of images, video and fonts; a React or SPA build output is not the fit, and there is no PDF hosting. Free is 20 documents, 2 MB of HTML in total and 100 form responses a month with every feature; paid is $9.99 a month or $49.99 a year for unlimited documents, 200 MB and unlimited responses. There are no team seats or co-editing (a folder can be shared read-only with one link), and the in-browser editor is desktop only.